Dale Watson to Release New Album “Call Me Insane” in June



Dale Watson is releasing an album on June 9th according the Saving Country Music.

Dale Watson’s website does not reflect this news.

Dale Watson is a country music singer whose fans would label as “real country music” and while I try to steer away from labeling my personal tastes as real metal or real hip-hop a new listener to Dale Watson and his Lone Stars would hear a throw back sound that still feels very modern. I learned of Dale Watson years ago when I had Sirius satellite radio and Whiskey or God was heavily played on the Outlaw Country station.

I don’t know a whole lot about country music, I’m learning more and more everyday, but Dale Watson is someone I’ve enjoyed for years and whenever he releases something I’m always excited to give it a listen.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

