Nine Inch Nails slash Trent Reznor slash I’m Not Sure What to Think Anymore

Reznor-300
So I’m reading a short post on Alternative Nation and it appears Trent Reznor is talking about a new possible Nine Inch Nails album.

I’m not sure what to think anymore about NIN. I liked Hesitation Marks and I never feel like throwing a Nine Inch Nails album under the bus like a lot of listeners/fans/haters seem to like to do. But I can’t call anything he’s ever done classic, especially when I consider the lack of growth and the natural comparisons I want to make to his old and new work.

Nine Inch Nails and Trent Reznor in general is becoming that type music where you either like the sound or you don’t. But his catalog has gotten big enough that it is clear you know what you’re going to get when NIN releases an new album or Trent Reznor scores another David Fincher film.

Trent Reznor is to Jay Cutler as hard rock is to football.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

